Thomas leads star-studded Hall of Fame class

Thomas won the Outland Trophy in 2006.

Former Wisconsin Badger offensive lineman Joe Thomas has been elected to the College Football Hall of Fame.

Thomas, who played for Wisconsin from 2003-2006, is the 10th Wisconsin Badger to be elected to the College Football Hall of Fame.

Thomas was a unanimous First Team All-American in 2006 and was the first Badger to receive the Outland Trophy as the nation's most outstanding interior lineman.

He was a three-time All-Big Ten selection and started 39 games in leading the Badgers to bowl games in each of his four seasons at Wisconsin.

Thomas is one of 13 players and two coaches elected to the College Football Hall of Fame.


TERRELL BUCKLEY - DB, Florida State (1989-91)

RICKEY DIXON - DB, Oklahoma (1984-87)

LONDON FLETCHER - LB, John Carroll [OH] (1995-97)

JACOB GREEN - DL, Texas A&M (1977-79)

TORRY HOLT - WR, North Carolina State (1995-98)

RAGHIB ISMAIL - KR/WR, Notre Dame (1988-90)

DARREN McFADDEN - RB, Arkansas (2005-07)

JAKE PLUMMER - QB, Arizona State (1993-96)

TROY POLAMALU - DB, Southern California (1999-2002)

JOE THOMAS - OL, Wisconsin (2003-06)

LORENZO WHITE - RB, Michigan State (1984-87)

PATRICK WILLIS - LB, Mississippi (2003-06)

VINCE YOUNG - QB, Texas (2003-05)


DENNIS ERICKSON - 179-96-1 (65.0%); Idaho (1982-85, 2006), Wyoming (1986), Washington State (1987-88), Miami [FL] (1989-94), Oregon State (1999-2002), Arizona State (2007-11)

JOE TAYLOR - 233-96-4 (70.6%); Howard (1983), Virginia Union (1984-91), Hampton (1992-2007), Florida A&M (2008-12)